Mesmerizing And Beautiful Coorg Resorts In The Laps Of Mother Nature!

Posted on Updated on

Hey Guys, This is Varun Shenoy .I am an ace accountant and movie buff. But my passion is travelling. I love mountains and adventure and Nature and have been to several parts of this beautiful country. To escape the scorching summer heat I decided to head for a hill station and what could have been better than Coorg which is located in Karnataka. I took a bus from Bangalore to Coorg. Bus journey is economical and it took around 5 hours for me to reach Coorg. Next was to select the right place to stay. I decided to check out a few resorts in this Kashmir of Southern India!

exotic-view-of-coorg-resorts
Exotic View of Coorg Resorts | Image Resource: nativeplanet.com

The first resort that I checked from the large number of Coorg Resorts was Orange County in Siddapur which has a 5 star rating. The salient features are

  • Luxurious villa style accommodation
  • 3 dining restaurants serving the best food
  • Spa and swimming pool
  • Mesmerizing smell of coffee and spice
picturesque-view-of-3-dining-restaurants
Picturesque View of 3 Dining Restaurants | Image Resource: orangecountry.in

The second was Windflower Resorts and Spa which has the following key features:

  • Spread over coffee estate it has a picturesque view
    Beautiful and luxurious rooms
  • Infinity Pool surrounded by rosewood and teakwood trees
  • Bar, lounge and restaurant facilities

The final one of the Coorg Resorts that I checked was Ambatty Greens Resort. This resort has:

  • Comfortable deluxe rooms
  • Several places of tourist attraction close by
  • Surrounded by lush greenery
  • Economical stay
  • Restaurant with exotic cuisine
view-of-luxurious-rooms
View of Luxurious Room in Coorg Resorts | Image Resource: orangecounty.in

Though all the three resorts were wonderful I decided to check in at Ambatty Greens Resort. It was suitable for my pocket size and had all the basic amenities. It was close to several tourists hotspots. I visited Brahmagiri Wildlife Sanctuary, Chomamale Hill and St. Anne’s Church. I also went to Basavangudi Temple (Approx. 5km) and Clock Tower.

My 5 day stay in Coorg was a memorable one. As I boarded the bus to head back to Bangalore the images of this beautiful hill station lingered on in my mind. It was like watching a 70 mm cinemascope movie. The beauty of Coorg left me spellbound and speechless. It is one of the best places that I have visited so far and promised to come back to this beautiful place again!

Leave a comment