Anjuna Beach, Goa – A Fine Place to Hang Out with Buddies

Posted on

Beaches in Goa are awesome and a must-visit place for anyone who loves nature, adventurous activities, camping and hanging around with friends. It being one of hottest tourism places in India attracts large number of people from all over the world. It would have been a sin if I had not visited Goa last winter. The place is known for its magnanimous beaches and pristine sand. I had read about Anjuna beach in Goa in some magazine, and then I had made up my mind to visit the place at least once in a lifetime. So, I and my friends decided to visit Anjuna beach in Goa for a fun filled holiday the next day of our trip.

Anjuna Beach Goa
Anjuna Beach Goa I Image Resource : panoramio.com

The Anjuna beach of Baldez Taluka is in the north of Goa. The rocky crescent shaped beach has a lush vegetation of palm trees. We enjoyed taking sun bath on the beach where we drank a couple of fresh coconut water. It was truly a delight to be there, as the beach is vast and the sea is enormous. It is mostly a gift for die-hard foodies like me, who love trying variant of cuisines. Fresh sea food which was being fried in the corner of the beach gave a totally different atmosphere altogether. The day we went to the beach was a Wednesday, and we were lucky enough to see the Anjuna Beach flea market. It is a place where varieties of items are being sold under the same cloud. A perfect place for bargainers where one can bargain with the locally sold articles. Stuffs like handicrafts of Gujarat, Kashmir and Tibet, along with snacks of Europe and variants of music CDs and cassettes are sold there.

Parties have always been my all-time favorite. We attended a couple of beach parties that were conducted near a bonfire under the moonlight. The adventure activities like para-gliding, trekking, scuba diving and para-sailing were some of the best part of the entire trip. I tried some of the activities and enjoyed them. The enchanting golden sand and ambient environment in the Anjuna Beach will remain as a beguiling memory in my mind forever.

Leave a comment