My Trip to Udaipur- Summing Up The Things To Do!

Posted on Updated on

Warm greetings to every single reader of Varun’s blog; with the belief that my travel blogs prove useful for you guys, once again I am here with another tourist attraction in India. This time I am going to explore the colorful facets of Udaipur. Located in the western side of Rajasthan, this small city caught my attention when I was in school. The wonderful stories about the forts in Udaipur instantly grabbed my attention.

Evening_view,_City_Palace,_Udaipur
Evening View of Udaipur City | Image Resource : en.wikipedia.org

Udaipur- in love!

Though accountant is a challenging profession, but sometimes it does get a bit mundane. Hence, with the purpose to bring in some fun in life, I headed straight towards Udaipur, along with two best friends of mine. As a matter of fact, this city was established by Maharana Udai Singh II; hence the name. Well, without getting too much into the history, I will be sharing information about the things to do in Udaipur, as per my experience.

Enjoying things to do in Udaipur

During the exploration, it was easy for me to figure out the main specialty of Udaipur, and it lies in the art & craft of this city. Though I have been to several art & craft exhibitions and trade fairs, but they were nothing in comparison to what this city encompasses. When I was strolling in the local streets of Udaipur, I came across a lot of workshops where classes are offered on making various items with just papers!

Suite_Room_w
View of Puppet Show in Exhibitions Fair | Image Resource: padharro.com

The handcrafted stationary looked absolutely stunning, and initially it was hard for me and my friends to believe that they were made out of papers! Yes, I did purchase a paper-made purse and a gift box for my sister. For females, mehendi classes were also available.

mehndi-design-2013-new-latest-hd-wallpapers
Mehendi Art Classes in Udaipur | Image Resource: vendors4u.com

In the beginning, it never appeared to me that cycling in Udaipur would be so much fun! As per my experience, I would definitely recommend it as one of the best activities to do in Udaipur. The professional cycling guides were really friendly and the journey started from Rao Ji Ka Hata. The ride took us through the beautiful and serene villages and we enjoyed the time thoroughly.

a-cycling-tour-of-india`s-most-colourful-state---rajasthan
Advantures Cycling Activitities in Udaipur | Image Resource: keadvanture.com

Leave a comment