Hotel Harbor View Mumbai – An Ideal Spot For Budget Travelers!

Posted on Updated on

Since I was travelling alone, I hadn’t made a hotel reservation. At that time I decided that since I was going to remain outside most of the time, I would just check-in to any decent budget hotel. But upon reaching Mumbai, after travelling continuously for almost 15 hours, I was beginning to regret not making reservation, because all I felt at that time was to take a long shower followed by a quite nap.

My favorite budget hotels app came to my rescue. By just entering my details and location it suggested Hotel Harbor View Mumbai. It was perfect for me, since I was at CST and the hotel is located at Colaba. It took me a 15 minutes cab ride to reach. It is a small 3 story structure located in a quiet by lane of Colaba.

Hotel Harbor View Mumbai
Hotel Harbor View Mumbai | Image Resource : scoopwhoop.com

Upon reaching the hotel, I received a friendly welcome. The staff at the front desk was very courteous and after a smooth check-in process I was handed over my room key. Though the room was small, it was impeccably clean and had several amenities which included a large comfortable bed, clean towels, a small color television and a mini refrigerator.

Along With Several Amenities Hotel Harbor View offers breathtaking Sea View.

Though the furnishings of the room were outdated, they were very well maintained and ensured a comfortable stay. One of the best things about my room was that it offered the view of the harbor. While standing by the window I could enjoy a large expanse of the sea without any obstructions. It made for an amazing relaxation after a tiring day.

Hotel Harbor View has many things going for it, one of the first things is the view. For a budget hotel to offer such a brilliant sea view is a real treat. After all Mumbai is known for its sea sides, and one of the easiest way to enjoy is from the hotel.

Another major factor of the hotel which worked in its favor of the hotel is its location, being located in one of the busiest and popular areas of Mumbai, it still offers serenity and peace like a hotel should offer.

The hotel also has a huge rooftop restaurant, which is spread across the entire terrace of the building. It offers a variety of cuisines ranging from Mughlai to Chinese, along with Indian. One of the most memorable experiences of my trip would be having dinner at the rooftop restaurant, with the brilliant sea-view for company and the soft breeze for music!

Leave a Reply

